Claude ChatGPTMCP · connectors · 2026

The best CRM for Claude and ChatGPT, compared

Capable is a CRM you can run entirely from Claude or ChatGPT. One MCP endpoint with 66 tools lets your assistant read records, draft updates from your emails and meetings, and save only the changes you approve. HubSpot, Attio, Pipedrive and Salesforce also have an MCP server or connector for AI assistants today. They differ in whether the assistant can write or only read, whether you approve changes before they’re saved, and whether you pay per seat. Here’s how they compare.

Last checked Sourced from each vendor’s own pages
The short answer

Which CRM should you connect to your assistant?

If you want the assistant to do your CRM updatesCapable

Every change arrives as a draft you approve field by field, and seats are unlimited.

If you need a full marketing suite as wellHubSpot

Its connectors for Claude and ChatGPT read and write the CRM, next to marketing and service tools. You pay per seat.

If you want a flexible data model and run most work in the CRM’s own interfaceAttio

Its MCP server asks for confirmation in the assistant before each change. Free for up to 3 seats, then per user.

Side by side

Five CRMs with an MCP server, compared.

Whether each CRM works from Claude and ChatGPT, whether the assistant can write or only read, how changes are saved, and how you pay.

CRMs for Claude and ChatGPT, compared. Last checked October 2026.
CRMWorks from ClaudeWorks from ChatGPTAssistant can write, not just readApproval step before changes are savedPricing modelFree trial or free plan
CapableYesYesYesYesField by field$29 a month per workspace plus $0.49 per active account. Unlimited seats. Prospects are free.14-day free trial, no card needed
HubSpotYesYesYesNot statedPer seat, per monthFree CRM plan
AttioYesYesYesYesPer action, in the assistantPer user, per monthFree plan for up to 3 seats
PipedriveYesIn betaYesIn betaYesNot statedPer seat, per month14-day free trial, no card needed
SalesforceYesOn Enterprise Edition and aboveYesOn Enterprise Edition and aboveYesNot statedPer user, per month30-day free trial of Starter Suite

Capable

Works from Claude
Yes
Works from ChatGPT
Yes
Assistant can write, not just read
Yes
Approval step before changes are saved
YesField by field
Pricing model
$29 a month per workspace plus $0.49 per active account. Unlimited seats. Prospects are free.
Free trial or free plan
14-day free trial, no card needed

HubSpot

Works from Claude
Yes
Works from ChatGPT
Yes
Assistant can write, not just read
Yes
Approval step before changes are saved
Not stated
Pricing model
Per seat, per month
Free trial or free plan
Free CRM plan

Attio

Works from Claude
Yes
Works from ChatGPT
Yes
Assistant can write, not just read
Yes
Approval step before changes are saved
YesPer action, in the assistant
Pricing model
Per user, per month
Free trial or free plan
Free plan for up to 3 seats

Pipedrive

Works from Claude
YesIn beta
Works from ChatGPT
YesIn beta
Assistant can write, not just read
Yes
Approval step before changes are saved
Not stated
Pricing model
Per seat, per month
Free trial or free plan
14-day free trial, no card needed

Salesforce

Works from Claude
YesOn Enterprise Edition and above
Works from ChatGPT
YesOn Enterprise Edition and above
Assistant can write, not just read
Yes
Approval step before changes are saved
Not stated
Pricing model
Per user, per month
Free trial or free plan
30-day free trial of Starter Suite

Based on each company’s public product, help and pricing pages, checked October 2026. “Not stated” means we found no public statement either way. Tell us if something has changed: hello@capable.run

How each one works

What happens when you connect each CRM to Claude or ChatGPT.

  1. CapableAI-native CRM, built for MCP first

    Capable is built to be run from an AI assistant. Your assistant connects over MCP, reads your accounts, contacts and deals, and drafts updates from emails, calendar and recorded meetings. Nothing is saved until you approve it, and your team also gets a normal web app for when they want to look things up themselves.

  2. HubSpotMarketing, sales and service suite

    HubSpot is a suite for marketing, sales and service. Its connectors for Claude and ChatGPT can read the CRM and create or update contacts and deals, and log notes and tasks; HubSpot says the assistant may show proposed changes before it runs them.

  3. AttioFlexible CRM around its own web app

    Attio is a flexible CRM built around its own web app, with a hosted MCP server for Claude and ChatGPT. Assistants can read and write records, and Attio’s server asks for confirmation in the assistant before it creates or updates data, unless the user chooses to always allow a tool.

  4. PipedrivePipeline-first sales CRM

    Pipedrive is a pipeline-first sales CRM. Its MCP server, in beta, connects to Claude and to ChatGPT in developer mode, and can add and update deals and people. Pipedrive says assistant actions are recorded in the change log.

  5. SalesforceEnterprise CRM platform

    Salesforce is the enterprise CRM. Its hosted MCP servers connect to Claude and ChatGPT on Enterprise Edition and above, after an admin sets up a client app, and can create, read and update records within the permissions the admin configures.

Set up

How to connect a CRM to Claude or ChatGPT.

The same three steps for any CRM with an MCP server or connector.

  1. Find the CRM’s MCP server or connector

    Look for an official MCP server, a listing in the Claude connector directory, or an app in ChatGPT. Official servers are kept up to date by the CRM itself; third-party ones may lag behind its API.

  2. Add it to your assistant

    In Claude, add it under Settings → Connectors, or add a custom connector with the server URL. In ChatGPT, add it as an app or connector. Which plans allow custom connectors is up to Anthropic and OpenAI, so check yours.

  3. Sign in and decide what it may change

    Sign in to the CRM so the assistant acts with your permissions. Then check whether it can only read, or also create and update records, and whether changes wait for your approval.

Before you connect

Six things to check in any CRM MCP integration.

  • Read-only or read and writeSome connectors only answer questions. If you want the assistant to log calls and update deals, it needs write access.
  • Approval before changes are savedAsk whether changes are saved straight away, confirmed per action, or reviewed field by field before anything is written.
  • Official server or third-partyAn official MCP server is maintained by the CRM. A third-party server works through the CRM’s API and its own access rules.
  • Which plan you needCheck both sides: some CRMs offer MCP only on higher editions, and Claude and ChatGPT decide which of their plans can add connectors.
  • What the assistant can seeThe assistant acts with your CRM permissions. Check what records it can read, and whether every change is kept in an audit log.
  • Seats and pricePer-seat CRMs charge for every person who connects an assistant. Capable charges per workspace and active account, with unlimited seats.
Customer story / FAIVE
92%

of Michael Clausen’s CRM updates arrive through MCP, straight from Claude.

“I prefer never to touch it.”
Michael Clausen, FAIVE
Read FAIVE’s story →
Questions

CRMs for Claude and ChatGPT: questions.

Still have a question? Talk to us →

Which CRMs work with Claude?

Capable, HubSpot, Attio and Pipedrive (in beta) connect to Claude through an MCP server or connector, and Salesforce does on Enterprise Edition and above through its hosted MCP servers. See the table for what each one can do once connected.

Which CRMs work with ChatGPT?

Capable, HubSpot and Attio connect to ChatGPT, Pipedrive does in beta through ChatGPT developer mode, and Salesforce does on Enterprise Edition and above.

Can I run a CRM entirely from Claude or ChatGPT?

Yes. With Capable you connect your assistant once over MCP, and it can search, create and update records for you. Your team still has a web app if they want it.

What can the assistant change without my approval?

In Capable, nothing. Every change the assistant proposes arrives as a draft, and you approve it field by field before it’s saved.

How do unlimited seats work?

Capable charges $29 a month per workspace plus $0.49 a month for each active account: a company your team chooses to activate for ongoing work, such as opportunities, quotes or renewals. Prospects are free, and adding a teammate costs nothing.

What is MCP, and what is a CRM MCP server?

MCP (Model Context Protocol) is an open standard that lets AI assistants like Claude and ChatGPT connect to other tools. A CRM MCP server is the CRM’s side of that connection: it lists what the assistant may do, such as search records or update a deal, and checks your permissions each time.

Can Claude or ChatGPT update my CRM, or only read it?

It depends on the CRM. All five CRMs in this comparison let the assistant create or update records, within your permissions. Some connectors elsewhere are read-only, so check before you rely on one.

What is the difference between an AI-native CRM and a CRM with an AI connector?

An AI-native CRM like Capable is designed to be run from an assistant: its tools are built around whole jobs and every change goes through an approval step. A CRM with a connector adds an MCP server to a product built around its own web app.

Do I need a paid Claude or ChatGPT plan?

Anthropic and OpenAI decide which of their plans can add connectors and custom connectors, and that changes often. Check your plan in Claude or ChatGPT before you start; Capable itself starts with a free trial.

Is Capable a good fit for a small team?

It’s built for small B2B teams and founders who sell themselves. You can start a 14-day trial without a card.

Run your CRM from Claude or ChatGPT.

Capable keeps the record. You approve what changes.

No card needed. Or talk to us first.